Coachee Seline: Now I feel like undertaking action again

Through the internet I came across the website Orchid of Life. I had been looking for a coach for a while and visited a lot of websites. When I saw the website of Chungmei it immediately appealed to me. The tone of voice and the images are very personal. This was exactly what I was looking for.

The intake session at Chungmei’s practice confirmed the positive feeling I had. It wasn’t a clinic office, but an environment in which I felt at home right away.

My personal goal was to go through my life with more self confidence and a feeling of being relaxed. In particular at my work I felt insecure and I was scared to make mistakes. Chungmei knew how to get to the core of my problems. She made sure that I gave my own answers to my own questions and this resulted in a new feeling of being at ease with myself. My insecurity was the cause of getting stuck in my life. I did not have the guts to take new steps and I was afraid to fail. I also was scared of what people might think of me.

Through doing fun and sometimes confronting exercises I moved towards my goals step by step. Each and every time the conversations and exercises gave me energy. Now I feel like undertaking action in doing fun things in my work as well as in my personal life. I started going to the gym, I often meet with my friends and I go to my work with pleasure. Finally I can say:

I am who I am and that is fine!

Seline, 2008.

Would you like to be coached? See for more information the website Orchid of Life -LifeCoaching

Leave a Reply

