Birthday Party Tip: give away your books!

img_2082

img_2005

Surprise your guest with a book present
Last year we, my boyfriend and I, organized a housewarming combined with my birthday. We had loads of fun, because this time we had a surprise for our guests. I was thinking of creating more space on our bookshelves and the idea came to me to give away my books. It took me a few days to pick and wrap a book for the person I had in mind. There were huge piles of books with a name tag in the middle of the living room. At 10.10pm I instructed everyone to pick a book from the pile and give it to the person written on the name tag. This way our guests got to know each other in a playful way and we triggered spontaneous laughs and talks.

3 thoughts on “Birthday Party Tip: give away your books!

Leave a Reply

