Taking risks with positive results -Brazil Part 8

P1000239

This is the 8th and last blog in a serie of blogs about our experiences in Brazil, where we spent 5 weeks this year. The reason for our trip was capoeira. My partner teaches capoeira in the Hague. His capoeira name is Vitamina. He represents Grupo Engenho, a Brazilian capoeira group, in the Netherlands.

Taking risks…
…is scary, but when you want something really bad than sometimes it’s good to just do it. Like I did when I took this photo. Allright it is a small risk compared to so many other risks you can take, I know, but let’s start small. The scenary above was overwhelming to me and I wanted to share it with people at home. It felt as if I wasn’t there, but in fact I was there and surrounded by busses packed with people wanting to get home, the smell of gasoline and people on the bridge walking away and to a mall. Luckily no one grabbed the camera and I have an image/experience to share.

By Chungmei Cheng
Orchid of Life -LifeCoaching

One thought on “Taking risks with positive results -Brazil Part 8

Leave a Reply

