Queensday 30th of April 2010 in the Hague

On Queensday I visited my sister and cousin while they were selling all of their stuff in a nice and cosy neighbourhood in the Hague. (to be exact: Frederik Hendriklaan for the people who know the Hague) From 6’ish in the morning they were out there making new fellow-Queensday-seller-fanatic-friends. When I arrived at 3 o’clock in the afternoon I was welcomed by their French neighbours who were already informed that I was highly pregnant. They wanted to sell all of their leftovers, but we already have baby furniture so I wasn’t going to be their last buyer. I didn’t go with the intention of coming back home with bags full of clothing, but in the end I did. And to be honest; I am quite happy with everything which crossed my path. My sister and cousin were doing very good ‘business’. They are indeed naturally born sellers. It was a beautiful and relaxing day!

Share/Bookmark

Leave a Reply

