Take Time to Dream: my ultimate dream

dreaming

Dreaming at night takes you to places you visited, invented, a combination of both or to your own surprise you dream about images of people, places, situations and feelings unknown to you until now.

Daydreaming
The dreaming I am referring to is DAYDREAMING! When was the last time you intentionally started daydreaming about your dreamlife? About the life you are possibly already are living, but in the daydream you added some finishing touches. Or daydreaming about the life you wish you were living? If you can’t remember, start now! As an ‘experienced’ dreamer I know from firsthand that dreams come true. If only you are willing to break down the barriers to start believing in the dream, but that’s another subject. Let’s go back to actively and playfully daydreaming about your life.

My ultimate dream
I would like to share my ultimate dream with you to give you an idea about how I go about this.

My dream has been the same for several years now. Even before I met my partner. It’s quite simple if I say so myself. I picture myself in and around a lovely house surrounded by a landscape comparable to Tuscany in Italy. I love the sea, so a combination of both would be awesome. With a large wooden table covered with fresh food, great wine, water and the seats are occupied by family and friends. All children are running and playing around this table and in the garden. Together we eat, talk, sing and play (music, games, sport and so on) with each other until the sun sets. During the day I work as in coaching people, give workshops, write and visit places to be inspired. Off course I am a working mom. This means I will divide my time between work and taking care of the children.

In a way I am already living my ultimate dream. Now, together with my partner we’re working towards our dreams. We are getting there and we keep on dreaming.

Start daydreaming now
I hope you feel inspired to start daydreaming more and more. Be careful that it doesn’t take you out of the workflow of day-to-day life. Stay conscious, but add some flavour to your current life with daydreaming. Let’s say the recipe is: a few times a day for at least 2 minutes! 😉

By Chungmei Cheng

2 thoughts on “Take Time to Dream: my ultimate dream

Leave a Reply

