I became a dad: how does it feel?

I became a dad…That’s something…How does it feel? O.k. let me think about that one.

When I saw her for the first time, her mom changed from a fighting lion into a loving, happy butterfly. And I? I turned from a “you-can-do-it” “the pain will go away” supporting partner, into a crying puppy.

Maybe that’s how it felt…like a crying puppy, pure. A sea made of waves of emotions, which all came together on a perfect white beach. And when they did, they formed a neverending smile reaching out towards the Highest.

Written by Arnold Emile Baldé, my man.

Leave a Reply

