Life Coaching: honoring my Chinese background

247770407_8c6b551c24_z

Looking at this photo I see myself, a person with a Chinese background, born and raised in the Netherlands. My Spanish is far better than the Wen show dialect I understand and the few words and expressions I know in Mandarin. It’s just who I am.

What I have learned from my Chinese family

1. To cook and appreciate food
2. When family and friends come over we offer them food and when we pay a visit we bring food
3. When family and friends need financial help, we help them
4. Hard work pays off
5. Entrepreneurial mindset: be kind, respect, ask for what you want and give
6. Family ties go way back
7. Good health can be supported by massage, herbs (all natural medicine) and acupuncture
8. Understanding relationships in social cultures

Leave a Reply

