EnergyTalk with Nataliya Redina about Cognitive Behavioural Therapy and helping expats find their way in a new country

Nataliya is an English, Greek, and Russian-speaking psychologist utilizing evidence-based interventions to effectively address a variety mental health challenges related to anxiety and depression for individuals and couples.

In this EnergyTalk we will speak about:

✔️ The difference between being highly sensitive and oversensitive;
✔️ How she uses Cognitive Behavioral Therapy in sessions;
✔️ Helping expats to find their way in a new country;

✔️ Identifying the victim role;
✔️ Saying goodbye to the corporate world to dedicate her time fully to her practice as a psychologist;

✔️ Empowering women by mentoring, showing them that they have the choice, they have the power and that they are responsible for how colleagues see them and what goals they want to reach.

Just a snapshot from this EnergyTalk

To my question if Nataliya sees herself as a highly sensitive person she said the following:

‘My answer would be ‘yes and no’ at the same time. Let me start with why I think I am a highly sensitive person. Back when I was a child I went to school in the Ukraine. It was really popular to give tests to children, to put them to drawing and to analyze the drawings. When I was six or seven I was tested as a highly emotionally intelligent child. I was drawing the eyelashes and the details on the nails. This was something highly intelligent children do, they go into very small details.

Besides that, I went all around the house and I went to heal my family. So I was touching my brother and said ‘Now I heal you’. Or I was really sensitive in terms of other people’s emotions. I could recognize and empathize with these emotions and I remember speaking to my parents about what I sensed in them.

Why I think I closed up towards this sensitive part is because of traumatic events that had a huge impact on me. After these events I focused on the logic part of my brain. I tried to understand and explain. I went to university and I was highly committed to research, statistics, methodology and neuroscience. At the given moment when I collected feedback of my friends, my close circle and people from my workplace were very much positive about my strategic way of thinking and my strong ability to cognitively analyze, but in regards to emotions there is something not really developed.’

It will be online soon!
Check out Nataliya’s website: https://lnkd.in/ei9wnBt9

👋 Hi, my name is Chungmei Cheng. I guide highly sensitive people to connect them with their inner Jaguar, natural self-esteem and intuition: www.orchidoflife.nl

🍀 It’s my mission to release talented highly sensitive people from trauma.

💗 Let’s work together to create a happy and healthy life.

Leave a comment